New: WordPress and Photography

I’ve begun a new blog about using WordPress to create photography sites.

I’ve been a professional photographer for 20 years; and a programmer for 15.   The purpose of this site is to publish what I’ve learned about using WordPress to display and sell photography.

The best themes for photographers.  The best plugins.  And just about everything you need to know about using self-hosted WordPress for Photographers.

I’m going to assume that you really don’t know what the heck WordPress is.  You’ve seen it mentioned all over the place.  Your friends have suggested that you use it to write a blog.  Or to do your photography portfolio.  But you aren’t exactly sure how to get started.  If you are way beyond that – just skip ahead.

Even if you plan to hire a WordPress designer, at least the very basic stuff should be helpful to know if you are being ripped off or not.  You should be able to make an informed decision about how to proceed with your web presence.

Visit WordPress and Photography to follow along.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.