Photoblogger society

Well there was a big flourish of applications when I first made the announcement but so far I only have 12. Photobloggers lined up.

This is not surrprising because it is something new. It is a bit confusing as to what is going to happen, you are asking bloggers to give up one post to another photographer and as I stated photographers are by nature self absorbed and not joiners.

Of course I share these faults.

It is also possible that I haven’t done enough yet to publicize the idea.

On the other hand 15 is enough to start with.

I just thought that given the benefit there would have been more interest

I have had steve r. Test it with blogspot. Works fine, though even with his proging background he was surprised by the results.

I suppose it would help to be seen, and to remember that Rome she was not built on a day.
DB

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

2 thoughts on “Photoblogger society”

  1. Not really. If anyone has an idea – feel free to jump in. There are tons of threads with people complaining about about the inability of wordpress to to use javascript, which is what BuzzBoost by Feedburner uses.

    There is one possiblity. Suppose that I put up a page in wordpress on my site with all the html code from a few of your wordpress.com posts. Now if that code displays properly, i.e. it would need to be using full absolute paths for all it’s links and photos, i.e. the code would start with http:// and would give the full path for everything…

    I could put it into a page on my site, and burn a feed for it.

    If you want to try it, here’s what you’d have to do… go into edit mode for a post, make sure you are using the HTML TAB not the visual tab. Select, copy everything. Past it into an application such as notepad that won’t make any changes to the code, and send that as an attachment to me.

    I would paste into a page and make a feed for it.

    This might work. It wouldn’t be as elegant as the other method because it won’t be live. In other words, all the others will have their posts being updated as they make changes, but yours won’t update. Might be worth a try.

Comments are closed.