iPhone Love

Maybe it was two weeks ago that I picked up the entry-level iPhone and already I am infatuated with it. I’ve downloaded an app that allows me to manage my wordpress sites (easily) on the phone; a todo list (which is great); free books to read; a few games; something to look around for hot spots; and now I’m wondering if there’s an app that will allow me to download images from the 5D, and resize them for the web.

I use it much more than the netbook I bought a while back which is gathering dust. I use it as a little portfolio so that when people ask, as they always do, what sort of photography do you do, I can just show them without having to try and explain (which I’m not very good at).

Have learned most of the keyboard tricks. And now I’m browsing through all sorts of photo apps that can control the toning and look of the photos. You know – the holga look etc. Doesn’t interest me that much right now, but I’m very close to being able to essentially run the whole business from the iPhone since both the store and the blog are in wordpress.

Have any great photo apps that you like for the iPhone? Would love some recommendations.

If you have one – you know what I’m talking about. If you don’t then – I can only say – wow. And it does take a lot to wow me.
Actually I just signed up for PS MOBILE which is free and gives you 2 GB of online storage.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

7 thoughts on “iPhone Love”

  1. I have hesitated getting the iPhone because of all the complaints that I hear about AT&T wireless service. What has been your experience?

  2. Considering that I don’t have a landline and that new York and San Francisco have the worst service according to article in the Times. It hasn’t been bad. Worst is when you go from AT&T to AT&T at peak hours.

    But I wouldn’t go back for anything.

    In other words Ive had two calls since I got the phone that were dropped.

    I don’t think that’s terrible considering that I no longer have to listen to the verizon voice or login and press buttons to hear my voicemail.

    In other words I have an answering machine with the iPhone. What I always wanted.

    DB

  3. Go into the ring options and there is one called SciFi and that’s the ringer I gave my ex…It was from a 1950’s movie and when the phone rang it was so apropos…So perfect!

  4. I was on the verge of ordering my first cell phone when I thought to myself, “Why get a primitive cell phone when I can go beyond the cell and communicate with much more complex life forms such as Lady Gaga?”

  5. I don’t even know what that means. i.e. I can’t get the joke since I don’t know who Lady Gaga is – though of course I’ve heard of her, assuming it is a her. Is she a singer? A personality? Both? Where can I hear her. I don’t want to get too behind with popular culture or I won’t be able to talk with anyone I meet other than the working class bodega owners who I am sure have never heard of Lady Gaga.

  6. “Lady” is the female equivalent of “Lord”. Lady Gaga is the wife of Lord Gaga, who was knighted by the queen for his ground-breaking research into infant vocabulary acquisition.

    She subsequently distinguished herself in the field of conceptual photography by surpassing the Mona Lisa and Marilyn Monroe as the most widely disseminated subject in history.

Comments are closed.