Model

model0057

While taking pictures of the Plaza Hotel, this fellow began to vogue in front of the lobby, striking the common poses that are popular these days.  I beckoned him over and asked him if he would please get out of the shot, that I was trying to get the plaza lobby, and he explained that he was trying to find work as a model.  I had him pose in some of the shots (they’ll show up later) as the only one not moving, and then asked him to stand in front of the camera and not to pose at all – but to just stand there and look directly into the lens.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

2 thoughts on “Model”

  1. When I was young ,we wanted to look like the Beatles. They had a style. Can’t say the same for this young man’s attempt at whatever style he is foisting. I don’t blame him though, there is very little style these days as far as I can see.

Comments are closed.