Triboro (RFK) Bridge, Sunrise

Well I for one am still going to call it the triboro – though whether it should be Triboro or Triborough I don’t know and even if Lester says it is now the RFK Bridge, a rose by any other name still smells as sweet. Yes – more hdr.  I do finally have enough time to do more shooting and it is a great pleasure.  I go to sleep at night thinking about what I want to try next.  A great feeling.

I may rework this again and try and bring out Roosevelt Island (unless they’ve changed the name of that too).  I can’t quite get this web image to look like it does in lightroom, i.e. it seems lighter there, though it may just be the black background of Lightroom (which I should change I guess).

triboro-sunset-5996

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.