Night Tango in Central Park

tango-central-park-090009

At any rate, it is certainly rare in terms of how it was done – i.e. using a flash that was modified to only emit infrared light (Vivitar modified), with Kodak HIE film (which I don’t think is made any longer).

Camera: this was with the Leica m3. I liked that camera very much for infrared film because you don’t look through the lens which has a heavy IR filter on it. So you can, at least during the day, see what you’re doing. This was shot in just about complete darkness as the dancer twirled around me.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

5 thoughts on “Night Tango in Central Park”

  1. FeedBurner email (now owned by Google) is a service that allows siteowners to deliver their feed content to subscribers via email. With email subscription capability, subscribers can now receive info about blog updates in their inbox — either with the entire post/images, or the siteowner’s choice of how much ‘teaser’ info to provide with link to the posting.

    Much, much less work than having to actually create content for a newsletter then having to maintain it.
    http://www.google.com/support/feedburner/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=78982

    http://www.google.com/support/feedburner/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=78978

  2. Thanks Elliot. I had seen this option a while back but forgot about it. I just set it up for both the blog, and for the store. It’s really more useful for the store since I generally don’t add images very often, and if I have a print sale, you’ll also get notified.

    With the blog, I don’t see much use for it as I’m generally still doing a post a day – still some people might find it easier to just browse a title rather than going to the blog.

  3. You might consider grouping your links, feeds and subscription info in one spot for easy viewing. I like the way this was done below with a slightly different color background that boxes and groups the info, and does it at top so casual visitors don’t have to search for it:

    http://www.problogger.net/

Comments are closed.