Book Signing Details (john lennon: in their own write)

Okay, I have more details from Judith about her book signing at Bloomingdales (the book with a lot of my pictures including the cover etc.)

Place: Bloomingdales, Main Floor near Third Avenue Entrance.  There will be a huge poster and in-store advertising as well as something on their website.

Time: Sat. Dec. 5,  12 noon until either the book sells out or 5 pm.

I’ll be there to take pictures at noon.  Don’t know how long I’ll stay.  It really is Judith’s big day.

How many of my images, and parts of images are in the paperback?  Almost anything that’s new, i.e. not memorabilia.  I’m not going to count them, but say more than half.

My part in the project was to do some good shots of Judith (the author), walk around with her while she talked to people on the street about John Lennon and take their pictures;  take pictures of contemporary places that had to do with Lennon; and supply a bunch of pictures that originally had nothing to do with Lennon but fit into the idea of the book, which is a sort of place for Lennon fans to write their own thoughts about Lennon alongside various pictures and memorabilia that Judith had.

The timing, in terms of the current re-use of the Beatles seems to be spot on.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

4 thoughts on “Book Signing Details (john lennon: in their own write)”

  1. Rumor has it that Sid Bernstein, who wrote the forward, will be at this book signing. He was promoter and manager to some of the greatest musical talents in the world. He imported the British Invasion to the shores of New York City and helped build the dreams of the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Herman’s Hermits, the Moody Blues, the Kinks, James Brown, Ray Charles, John Denver, Joan Baez, Miles Davis, the Rascals, Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Elvis Presley, Barbara Streisand, ABBA, Aretha Franklin, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix and the list goes on and on. The guy is 91 years old, but I want him as my agent.

Comments are closed.