New York Kiss – Night

kiss-at-night

Downtown to do some more shooting at 3200 ASA run through Noise Ninja.

That’s a little bit too easy.  Compared to something like Tri-x at 3200 – very little noise (if you want to equiv. noise and grain which I’ll admit aren’t the same thing) but what I did was a light going over with Noise Ninja, convert to b&w, healed out a couple of dots that were left in PS, added a touch of film grain with LR3 and that was it.  I have about 40 shots I did tonight in the same area at 3200 to experiment with.  I also have downloads from the 7D to play with.  But basically, in terms of noise, I would still give the 7D an edge of one good stop over the 40d (with of course more resolution).  Oh well – one of these days.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

2 thoughts on “New York Kiss – Night”

Comments are closed.