In Their Own Write at Bloomingdales

judith-bookcover

The book about John Lennon and his fans –  written by Judith Furedi with most photography (including the cover) by yours truly, will be featured at a lunch at the main Bloomingdales store on Saturday, Dec 6th from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.  I’ll be there to take publicity pictures, and if your in the neighborhood feel free to drop by.  I’m not sure where exactly in the store it will be but I’ll find out.   Now, after my two documentary interviews, I’m ready for my stint on the Today Show (okay – just kidding but with Judith running this operation – you just never know).

Anyway a nice place to launch a book if I don’t get sprayed with too much perfume.  The author will be doing a book signing, and I’ll be glad to sign them too if you want.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

3 thoughts on “In Their Own Write at Bloomingdales”

  1. Thanks! It was a pleasure to work with Judith on this; and never, in my wildest dreams could I imagine a book-signing launch at Bloomingdales. And it was sort of the two of us hitting it off, not to mention her husband who turned out to be one of the funniest people I ever met (a former stand-up comedian).

    He and I keep talking about doing a project together. Who knows, we’ve tossed around a bunch of ideas. I don’t seem to be able to write my own book, but if I can find someone that’s easy to collaborate with – then it’s fun.

Comments are closed.