Flying Tourists

Another lesson under my belt – they all seem to be on Saturdays – and they have been pleasant for me and hopefully for the person who gets to follow me around and hear me try and explain what and why I’m doing.

flying-tourists-3376

This was funny because I absolutely missed the first two times they did this jump from the Bethesda Fountain – my back being towards them – and I hope the R. got a good shot of them as well. Yes, what I see is that there are some technical things I do that surprise each student – usually something that can be picked up in a few minutes or less – but it is really all in the “idea” and the process that runs through the photographers mind that is way more important than the technical calculations.

I did bring the tripod today because R. thought it might be useful for scenic stuff, and it was raining and all that – so maybe it came in handy towards the end of the lesson when it did begin to rain – but it’s mostly something that I find getting in my way most of the time. That too is a long way from where I started.
But we know that already. As I say, I got a few more blog-worthy shots – so stay tuned.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.