In Their Own Write

judith-bookcover

I’m thrilled to find out that the Lennon book that was written by Judith Furedi is finished and is going to get some good publicity.  I can’t give a link yet to the review of it, but it’s good.  I’m not sure how many of my images ended up in the book, but quite a few.  Knowing all the heartache that went into getting this book written and published – it really is a study of perserverence on the part of Judith.  And yes – the cover image is by yours truly.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

3 thoughts on “In Their Own Write”

  1. I was recently watching A Hard Day’s Night – and in one of the montages – you get this shot – almost exactly. The lads are on their backs with their heads on a circle – looking straight at the camera. I did this one with some tourists – simply asking if they’d mind posing on the circle – no idea that maybe the Hard Day’s Night shot was in my subconscious.

Comments are closed.