NextGen Photo Plugin

I’ve been experimenting with a plugin called NextGen for WordPress.  This is a powerful and well-thought out plugin for doing galleries and a lot more.  You can see the beginning of how I’m using it if you visit the sidebar of the store and look at the New Prints section.

What I was particularly interested in was whether I could create gallery pictures that would easily link to the appropriate posts.  Answer to that is yes.  And of course you get all the new-fangled fancy thinbox, fatbox, lightbox effects…. and there’s a download for a slideshow based on your gallery that I haven’t had a chance to play with yet.

If you’re interested, you can check it out here: WordPress Plugins.

I’ve really only touched the surface of it at this point; so no reviews or anything like that.  But my first impressions are that this will give me some of the functionality I’ve been looking for in the store section.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.