Central Park Contest Finalist

UPDATE: I ENDED UP WINNING FIRST PRIZE IN THIS CONTEST.

* * *

skatingrink9758Hello Dave,
I’m A. B., founder of CentralPark.com. I’m writing with great news, that you have been chosen as one of the top 3 finalists for the CentralPark.com Winter Photo Contest!

In order for us to proceed, we will need the following:
1. A high-resolution version of the following photo you submitted to the contest:
Skating Rink

2. Complete and return the attached Bio Questionnaire.

3. Sign, date and fax the attached Affidavit of Eligibility and Liability form to …

Please respond asap, no later than Wednesday, April 29th, 2009. You will be notified of your winning place as early as next week!

Congratulations again and please let me know if you have any questions.

A. B.
CentralPark.com

p.s. There were something like 50,000 votes in this Winter Central Park contest.  And one of the judges is Bruce Davidson.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

9 thoughts on “Central Park Contest Finalist”

  1. This is only the 2nd contest I’ve ever entered. The other one was that Spider Award thing where I was nominated, and included in their book, but didn’t win anything unless you count the free copy of the Greatest Black and White Photography Book and a Calendar.

    I generally do these because my dad insists that I don’t publicize myself enough. I’ll surprise him with this one – once I find out how I end up ranking. He’ll get a kick out of it.

  2. Thank you all. I don’t know that this is my best picture of central park – if there is such a thing; and I suppose that I would feel better if the contest was based on a collection of images by the photographer. I wonder if any contests do that, i.e. judgment is based on a collection rather than a single image.

    If it does win, then it gets a showing in the Essex house. Maybe I should’ve sent my shot of the Essex house in fog: http://tinyurl.com/cx673b

Comments are closed.