Self Promotion

I was put on the top ten list of New York Photoblogs at ILovePhotoBlogs.com.  Would someone like to give a StumbleUpon vote.  I’d do it, but I don’t think you can / should vote for yourself.  Thanks in advance. (To be completely honest, I don’t even know how to vote.  Do you need to install the SU bar in your browser…)  Whatever – every little bit of exposure helps.

* * *

This morning – I came across a flattened out cardboard box in the street that looked like the upper torso of a man.  On my way to the bagel place, I started snapping things that could be other parts of the flattened body.  I expect that after I go back to sleep (kitty woke me at 5 a.m.) I’ll see if I can stick ’em all together.  Remember the street collages I did a few years ago? I came across them again while I was cleaning up the hard drives.  Will post a couple later.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

2 thoughts on “Self Promotion”

  1. Thanks for the mention, Dave. I took care of the Stumble for you. You can actually Stumble yourself…best advised to Stumble several others in the process(about 10-15 minutes worth). Too much self-promotion will put you in the sandbox for a month or two (trust me). There is a neat Stumble plugin written by Edward de Leau, which I use and informs users on how many times each link has been Stumbled. Enjoy the weekend!

  2. Thanks Rick. The photobblog is hosted at wordpress.com (so I can’t add any plugins etc.) My store is wordpress on my own virtual server so I can do whatever I want there.

Comments are closed.