Lester’s New Site

My friend Lester has started a blog which at this point is filled with home movies (I think that camera was broken) and memories of growing up in Queens.  I’ve been enjoying it.

Here’s the link to the site: http://amolizgeven.wordpress.com/

I already told him that if he wants any visitors at all to change the title of the blog, which is now AMOLIZGEVEN which means “once upon a time” in Yiddish.  Sorry Lester, but I don’t expect that to show up in many google searches.  On the other hand, it is one of my favorite blogs with a title that I can’t remember.

This is the 1965 Worlds Fair in Flushing. Super-8 Photography by Lester’s father.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

One thought on “Lester’s New Site”

Comments are closed.