Thumbnails & YAPB

WORDPRESS STUFF: I’ve been using a plugin called YAPB to manage the images in the store; and I just used it to do a mosaic by category so that you can now browse by thumbnails.  All in all, I think it was a good decision to move the store to a WordPress Blog setup a few months ago because there are just so many useful plugins.

And of course there are tons of plugins that aren’t useful.  So a lot of time is spent testing the plugins – but the YAPB has worked out very well, allowing me to use whatever theme I want, but still separate the management of images from the look and feel of the theme.  Here’s the link to the YAPB plugin.  I have one more thing I want to do, and that is to have a multi-page thumbnail index, i.e. with all the images separated by page; maybe 20 per page.

Oh – just click on the store link if you want to see this feature.

Published by

Dave

My name is Dave Beckerman. I am a photographer and programmer working in New York City.

3 thoughts on “Thumbnails & YAPB”

  1. Sorry. I was looking at the author’s plugin page, which seemed to suggest August, 2006. I downloaded the plugin from WordPress, and it shows an updated plugin as of last month, AND it is compatible with WP 2.7.

Comments are closed.